PRAISE FROM OUR LOVELY CLIENTS…

This review is long over due! I got married October 22, 2022 and am still ranting and raving about how amazing Keziah and her team are. Their work is exceptional! I found the key look on The Knot. I later realized they had an instagram and quickly hit the follow button. After seeing their work I knew I needed to reach out. I knew I wanted to work with The Key Look when I went to my makeup trial. My hair is not easily tamed. It’s thick and I have lots of it! Jenever was so quick and delicate while combing my hair. I didn’t actually realize she was done until my mom got up to say how stunning her work had turned out. This was a huge plus for me because I’m not a fan of rough hairdressers. Keziah blew my mind with my makeup. I was so thrilled with how I looked, I quickly made plans for dinner to show off her work. I also loved how our personalities clicked instantly. It was such a fun trial. That energy was carried over to my wedding day. My instinct to book The Key Look was confirmed when I opened my hotel room door on the morning of my wedding! These ladies came in with soooo much energy and set the tone for myself and my bridal party for the rest of the day! Keziah made it clear she would have us on a tight schedule. But to see her actually execute prompt timing with 10 people getting hair and makeup done was absolutely mind blowing! Every single member of my bridal party was in love with their look. From the low elegant ponytails to the amazing makeup, they all looked so beautiful. I am still obsessed with how my hair turned out on the day of! Jenever is a magician! I was at a loss for words when I saw my hair ! Keziah! You are amazing! You truly had me glowing! The makeup was so beautiful and flawless. You and your team truly had me feeling like a queen! You have no idea how devastated I was to have to wash my face lol. From the look on my husbands face when I finally made it down the aisle, I can tell he was very pleased with the results as well. It has been such a pleasure keeping in contact with Keziah even post wedding! She is someone I will not hesitate to work with again in the future! She is not only very professional but also has such a beautiful energy! Thank you so much for making my vision come to life! You all played such a huge role on my wedding day. The Key Look exceeded all expectations. I can’t wait to work with you ladies again!
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4media thumbnail 5media thumbnail 6media thumbnail 7
Natalie Valerio Avatar
Natalie Valerio
4/17/2023
Disappointed with the responses I received from my own MUA research and inquiries, I acted on a whim and reached out to Key Look after seeing pictures of their work for an acquaintance's wedding. And so GLAD I DID! Keziah and Alisha were awesome. They were friendly, actually listened to everyone's requests in the wedding party, however vague it was, and did it within the time limit for both hair and makeup. All of our guests commented on our makeup, on how flawless and natural it looked with all of our different skin tones, ranging from fair to medium dark brown. Better yet, it did not feel like makeup caked on my face, my hair did not feel like weights, and both hair and makeup stayed intact with a minimal touch-up for over 12+ hours. I did a trial and thought it helped to improve the wedding day's version so much more. Seriously, no complaints, only praise. Would highly recommend and hope to use their magic for another special occasion soon!
read more
R. Rahman Avatar
R. Rahman
8/21/2022
Hiring The Key Look was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding day. As a woman of color with curly hair and a bridal party made up of women with different hair type and skin tones, finding the right hair and makeup team was very important to me. I had previously scheduled a trial with another stylist, which went horribly and left me feeling rather helpless, until I found The Key Look. From the moment I met Keziah, I was blown away. She was inviting, informative, explained her process, and took the time to answer all my questions. Within hours of our meeting, Keziah sent me a draft contract for my review. Throughout the whole process, Keziah was responsive, professional, and patient. I made several changes to our contract and met with her multiple times to discuss questions and concerns. Each time, she was graceful and happy to help. You can tell that she loves what she does and her passion shines. My wedding preview was the best. Keziah did my makeup and Alisha did my hair. I provided my inspirational photos, and the execution was flawless. I felt like a princess, and it felt like my wedding was really happening! I couldn’t have been happier. Keziah and I went over my feedback in preparation for my wedding day. On my wedding day, Keziah and Alisha were rockstars. They did hair and makeup for me, my four bridesmaids, my mother, and my mother-in-law. My ladies looked amazing. My hair and makeup were beyond beautiful. I felt like a Hollywood star. I received so many compliments from my wedding guests, and even recommended The Key Look to many of my friends who asked me who I hired. Keziah and Alisha even traveled with me to my venue to apply finishing touches and put on my veil. The professionalism and talent of The Key Look is unparalleled. I feel so grateful to have found them. I highly recommend The Key Look to any bride looking for hair and makeup services.
read more
megan cerezo Avatar
megan cerezo
7/21/2022
Keziah and her team are nothing, but professional. Always easy to talk to, quick response time, and beautiful hair and makeup. Wouldn’t want any other team to be a part of my big day! Would recommend whole heartedly without any reservation!
read more
Jennifer Cagna Avatar
Jennifer Cagna
2/21/2021
Keziah and her team were so thorough and professional throughout the whole process. I felt so confident and cared for during my bridal trial, and on wedding day, every artist was on time, prepared, and made the day go perfectly. Me, my bridesmaids, and my mom could not have been happier with the way our looks turned out- our visions were heard 100% by each artist, and each girl felt so beautiful throughout the day. I recommend The Key Look to any Philly/NJ bride!
read more
Jillian Shainman Avatar
Jillian Shainman
2/21/2022
My wedding planner found The Key Look and I'm so glad she did! Keziah's team is amazing, professional, and so kind. They saw my vision through and I felt beautiful for my big day! They helped make sure the day went smoothly and helped everyone stay on schedule, I would definitely recommend them!
read more
Rachel Iosifescu Avatar
Rachel Iosifescu
8/19/2023
I worked with Keziah for my makeup bridal trial and then again for my wedding day makeup and both times she did an amazing job! From the very beginning, Keziah was professional and responsive, which made working with her so easy! Yessenia also worked with my bridal party for their day of makeup and my bridesmaids and MIL were all so pleased with their makeup. Our makeup lasted all day and night and did not budge even through an outdoor ceremony in July heat. Thank you so much Keziah and Yessenia for ensuring that my bridal party and I looked our absolute best.
read more
dalisa espinosa Avatar
dalisa espinosa
7/21/2022
Where should I begin because as any bride knows finding the best hair stylist can be difficult. From the moment I found The Key Look I knew I had to book them! Keziah was super sweet, professional, quick to respond, and thorough which I loved. Not only did I feel beautiful on my special day but my mom, mother in law, and bridesmaids all looked and felt like queens! Our hairstylists Alisha and Jenever were so wonderful to work with and were beyond perfect!! Thank you again The Key Look for making my day magical!!
read more
Olivia Alvizo Avatar
Olivia Alvizo
2/21/2022
Keziah and her team were amazing! I used the key look for my wedding in July and it couldn’t have been more perfect. Stephanie did my hair and it was exactly how I had pictured it to look maybe even better. Keziah kept us laughing and looking beautiful the whole day. My bridesmaids still talk about how much fun they had with Keziah and Stephanie to this day. With the key look you get what you pay for and what I received was absolutely excellence. I would recommend them to any bride!
read more
Amanda Solivan Avatar
Amanda Solivan
10/21/2022
I was referred to The Key Look by a high school acquaintance who used their services for her wedding. The Key Look owner, Keziah, answered all inquiries in a timely manner and also accommodated a last minute addition approximately 1 month before my wedding which was greatly appreciated. My hair and makeup on my wedding day was flawless and looked exactly as planned based off pictures, my requests, and my pre-wedding trial. On the day of my wedding, Keziah’s team was prompt, organized, and efficient despite my early ceremony start time and medium-sized wedding party. The Key Look has the experience and professionalism to accommodate women of different cultural backgrounds, which made my bridal party feel beautiful and confident.
read more
Tieg Beazer Starr Avatar
Tieg Beazer Starr
4/21/2022
Keziah did my wedding makeup. I'm just so happy I picked her. My makeup was absolutely perfect.
read more
maira duque Avatar
maira duque
2/21/2022
I can’t say enough and be grateful enough to the Key Look (Keziah and Priscilla) for making me look gorgeous for my 40th birthday party. I booked at the last minute but they were accommodating and professional. Communication was professional and Keziah was very responsive. Payment was handled professionally and made so easy for me. They communicated their arrival time and had me ready when I needed to be. My hair and makeup were done in less than an hour! I will definitely be using them again and recommending them to all my friends as well.
read more
Nana Duncan Avatar
Nana Duncan
2/21/2022